

कर्मचारी राज्य बीमा निगम (श्रम एवं रोजगार मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार) EMPLOYEES' STATE INSURANCE CORPORATION * CAR (Ministry of Labour & Employment, Govt. of India)



Headquarters' पंचदीप भवन सी॰आई॰जी रोठ, नई दिल्ली-110002 PANCHDEEP BHAWAN, C.I.G. MARG, NEW DELHI-110 002 Phone: 011-23604700 Email: dir-gen@esic.nic.in Website : www.esic.nic.in / www.esic.in

B-11/12/1/2021-E-6

दिनांक: 24.1.2025

सेवा में.

1. सभी अपर आयुक्त/क्षेत्रीय निदेशक, क. रा. बी. निगम।

2. बीमा आयुक्त, राष्ट्रिय प्रशिक्षण अकादमी, द्वारका, दिल्ली।

3. सभी निदेशक/ संयुक्त निदेशक(प्रभारी), उप क्षेत्रीय कार्यालय, क. रा. बी. निगम।

- 4. सभी चिकित्सा अधीक्षक/डीन, क. रा. बी. चिकित्सा महाविद्यालय / निदेशक(चिकित्सा), क. रा. बी. अस्पताल/मोडेल अस्पताल/नर्सिंग कॉलेज।
- 5. संयुक्त निदेशक(स्थापना-5)/ रोकड़ शाखा/ वित्त एवं लेखा-3 मुख्यालय ।
- 6. वैबसाइट सामाग्री प्रबन्धक, मुख्यालय -वैबसाइट पर प्रेषण हेतु।

विषयः भारतवर्ष के स्वतन्त्रता के संघर्ष के दौरान अपने प्राणों की आहति देने वाले शहीदों की याद में 30 जनवरी (शहीदी दिवस) पर 2 मिनट का मौन रखने-के संबंध

मे।

महोदया/महोदय,

उपरोक्त विषय पर गृह मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार ने भारतवर्ष के स्वतन्त्रता के संघर्ष के दौरान अपने प्राणों की आहुति देने वाले शहीदों की याद में 30 जनवरी (शहीदी दिवस) पर 2 मिनट का मौन रखने के संबंध में पुत्र संख्या 2/10/2024-Public दिनांक 1 जनवरी, 2025 के माध्यम से दिशानिर्देश जारी किए हैं (प्रति सलग्न)।

उक्त पत्र के अनुसार दिये गए दिशानिर्देशों का क.रा.बी. निगम के सभी कार्यालयों/संस्थानों में विधिवृत पालन किए जाने हेतु यह सक्षम अधिकारी की सहमति से जारी किया जाता है।

संलग्नक : यथोपरि

भवदीय.

Signed by Amresh Kumar Jha Date: 24-01-2025 18:12:54 सहायक निदेशक(स्था-6)

No. 2/10/2024-Public Government of India/Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Home Affairs/Grih Mantralaya

North Block, New Delhi. Dated: 1st January, 2025

To,

The Chief Secretaries/ Administrators of all State Governments/Union Territory Administrations

Subject:- Observance of silence on 30th January (Martyrs' Day) in the memory of those who sacrificed their lives during struggle for India's freedom-

Sir/Madam,

I am directed to say that on 30th January, every year, two minutes' silence is observed at 11.00 AM., throughout the country, in the memory of those who sacrificed their lives during the struggle for India's freedom.

2. The following standing instructions have been laid down for observance of this day:

- (i) Silence should be observed and work and movement stopped for two minutes throughout the country at 11.00 A.M. on 30th January.
- (ii) Wherever feasible, the commencement and termination of the two minutes' silence period should be indicated by sound of siren or Army guns. Sirens should be sounded from 10.59 hours till 11.00 hours and after two minutes, all clear sirens should again be sounded from 11.02 hours till 11.03 hours. This procedure may be adopted where sirens exist.
- (iii) On hearing the signal (wherever available), all persons would stand up and observe the silence.
- (iv) At places where no signal systems is available, suitable instructions can be issued to all concerned for observing the silence for two minutes at 11.00 A.M.

3. In the past, it has been observed that while two minutes' silence is observed in some offices, the general public goes about its occupation in the ordinary course, unmindful of the solemnity of the occasion. The State/Union Territories Governments are requested to ensure that the Martyrs' Day is observed with due solemnity. State/Union Territories Government may issue instructions to all educational institutions and Public Sector Enterprises under their control for observance of the Martyrs' Day, accordingly. Talks/speeches on freedom struggle and national integration may also be organised including in hybrid mode.

Yours faithfully,

(Debobroto Basu) Under Secretary to the Government of India

min ,

Copy, for information, to the Secretary to the Governors/Lt. Governors of all States/ Union Territory Administrations.

(Debobroto Basu) Under Secretary to the Government of India \$\mathbb{T}: 011-23092421

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

- 1. All Ministries/Departments of the Government of India.
- 2. President's Secretariat
- 3. Vice-President's Secretariat
- 4. Prime Minister's Office
- 5. Registrar, Supreme Court of India
- 6. Registrar, Delhi High Court
- 7. Cabinet Secretariat
- 8. Rajya Sabha Secretariat
- 9. Lok Sabha Secretariat
- 10. NITI Aayog
- 11. Election Commission of India
- 12. Union Public Service Commission
- 13. Office of Comptroller and Auditor General of India
- 14. Central Vigilance Commission
- 15. University Grants Commission
- 16. National Commission for SCs
- 17. National Commission for STs
- 18. Law Commission
- 19. National Commission for Minorities
- 20. National Commission for Women
- 21. National Human Rights Commission
- 22. Manager, Reserve Bank of India
- 23. All attached & subordinate offices of the Ministry of Home Affairs located at Delhi / New Delhi.
- 24. AD-III Section, Ministry of Home Affairs.
- 25. Principal Information Officer, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110001.
- 26. ADG (Media), Ministry of Home Affairs, North Block.

Spare copies 5

(Debobróto Basu) Under Secretary to the Government of India 1011-23092421